Home  ›  Lifestyle Apps  › Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers icon

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.5.2

Updated: July 07, 2021
Advertisement

More informations

License: Free
Version: 16.5.2
File size: 52 MB
Publish date: April 13, 2021
Minimum OS Android 4.2+ (Jelly Bean)
Category Android Lifestyle Apps
App name com.care.android.careview

Screenshot thumbnail

About Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app

Table of contents

  1. CloudApks's Review
  2. What's New
  3. Description
  4. User's Reviews
  5. Instruction for installing
  6. FAQ

CloudApks's review

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app is a free Android Lifestyle app, has been published by Care.com Inc on April 13, 2021.

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.5.2 is latest version of Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app updated by CloudApks.com on July 07, 2021. On this page you can find Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers apk details, app permissions, previous versions, installing instruction as well as usefull reviews from verified users.

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app apk we provide on this webiste is original and unmodified, no viruses or malware, no additional costs. If there are any problems about downloading, installing this app apk, please let us know.

What's New (Latest updates)

Thanks for using Care.com! We’ve fixed some bugs and made enhancements to make hiring your next caregiver, housekeeper, or pet sitter as simple as possible.

The Description

Finding the right care comes from making the right connections. Word of mouth searches only takes you so far. At Care.com, you’ll have access to our large network of caregivers right in your local area. Join our community and find the right match for all your child care, senior care, pet care, housekeeping, or tutoring needs.

No matter the occasion; special event, date night, recurring, full-time or part-time, find the care that suits your needs.
• Share your needs by creating a job post
• Search and view caregiver profiles, photos, and reviews
• Get instant alerts when interested caregivers respond
• Manage bookings, interviews, and payments-all in one place
• Make fast and easy payments through the app

Ratings and Reviews

3.1 out of 5
20K+ Ratings
5 ★ (7303)
4 ★ (1548)
3 ★ (1139)
2 ★ (1668)
1 ★ (8103)

(*) is required


  • 1 : Horrible App. Appears to be fake information. They charge you $38 for ZERO service. This is not better than Craigslist I assure you.
  • 1 : Poor customer service. Still can't get my address changed after a week of multiple attempts through all contact us options.
  • 2 : App is a decent interface, but service and providers are poor. Had last three consecutive sitters cancel on day of service, leaving me in a major bind. I will not be depending on this app for care in the future. Also, had a technical issue with the app a fee months ago, and it was a hassle to get the issue resolved and my money refunded from the transaction.
  • 1 : The app is SUPER glitchy - borderline unusable (links don't work, etc). It's also missing key user features that you can access from their website. I'd wager that this is tied to the app not having a feature to collect user input, which indicates they're missing out on a ton of user feedback and not prioritizing backlog to capture fixes that are user priorities. The devsecops team would do well to read "The Phoenix Project". There's no reason fixes/updates should roll out so slowly.
  • 1 : The jury is still out on the service itself which allows for the hiring of caregivers. As many of the other reviews indicate this app is very limited in its functionality and the website using the Chrome browser is not 100% functional either. Very glitchy. Makes you close the app to read new messages as they come in rather than being a dynamic IM service. The search filters do not work. If you click on a caregiver's profile sometimes it will take you to the profile and sometimes somewhere else.
  • 2 : App feels like it was developed by people who don't have children. Filters are very cumbersome for finding someone who matches your schedule. In addition, the quality is really bad for a modern app. Changes to favorites aren't updated until the app is restarted. Notifications for messages sometimes completely fail to appear. For such a simple concept, the app is a cheap mess.
  • 1 : It is difficult to rate the app well when doing normal functions is buggy. Our biggest dislike is the inability to copy useful text from a message. That screen also tends to jump around when clicking on messages. Messages and emails are often out of sync and both parties feel like we're 👻 ing each other. If not for the actually good caregivers available we would not use this app.
  • 1 : Take my advice and DON'T use this app! I paid for a BG check 48 hours ago, but this app is so glichy that I wasn't ever able to move past the front page. After several hours of trying to get help, I called them out on Twitter and was finally responded to only to be told, sorry, but it looks fine on our end and BG checks are non refundable. Meanwhile, I can't do anything. Seems as if this may be a scam to get your money for the BG check. STAY AWAY!
  • 1 : Garbage app and garbage service. I dont see how they can charge so much for a service. Ive had 0 applicants since I signed up ~1 month ago. Before I signed up I had 6 - 8 in one month! What happened? I also can't put any photos of all my family, they have some algorithm that keeps you from posting pics with multiple people in them. Then when you put one in it says. "You're not in this photo". Do NOT pay for their service, not worth it. And now we will have no care next week for our kids.
  • 1 : Really???? You have to pay to be a caregiver???? Your app is garbage at the start. To get to my most recent picture I have to scroll ally he way down and then I can't even select any of the photos??? I finally select one not even showing my face because it's the only one it'll allow. Then I go on and find you want me to pay to have a job? Gtfo of my face 🙄 Disgusting. Do better.
  • 1 : The app is buggy and not intuitive. Also, please keep in mind that caregivers presented are often uninsured may not be trained and are not supervised. Beware of employment taxes you may owe. If you plan on paying cash under the table and you're audited by the IRS you'll be in some trouble.
  • 2 : App seems good but didn't have it long enough to really give a official rating. One big thing that made me not really try this app was the fact you had to be a member to talk to the babysitters and on top of that you have to pay to become a member... No thank you, uninstalled.
  • 3 : There seem to be bugs in the app. I don't get push notifications even though I've enabled it on my phone. When I'm on the app and I get an in-app notification of a new message, I have to close and re-open the app to see the new message. When selecting your own job post to review in order to edit it, it shows a list of matches and you have to search for the edit button on the top right hand-corner in order to select edit post.
  • 2 : I have used this app in the past as both a babysitter and a parent seeking childcare and I found it very useful 6 or 7 years ago. Now you have to pay for premium to do almost anything?! Not worth it in my opinion.
  • 5 : So far so good. I posted that I was looking for a housekeeper and then I searched for some looking at the profiles and I messaged some I was interested in and within 3 minutes I had a response from housekeeper looking for work. I've been playing with this app for 2 hrs now and not a single glitch, blank screen or any such problem others are experiencing. I'm happy with this app and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Care. Com

Instruction for installing Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app apk on Android devices

Step 1: Download Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app apk on this page, save it to easy-to-find location.

Step 2: Make sure that third-party applications are allowed on your device. Go to Menu > Settings > Security and check Unknown Sources to allow your device to install applications from sources other than the Google Play Store.

Step 2: Open Downloads on your device by going to My Files or Files, tap the APK file you downloaded (com.care.android.careview-v16.5.2.apk), tap Install when prompted, this app will be installed on your device.

Note: Detailed steps may be varies with device. This apk file can also be installed on other devices like Windows, PC, Mac, Blackberry, ... Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

FAQ

Q: What is an APK File?

A: An Android Package Kit (APK for short) is the package file format used by the Android operating system for distribution and installation of mobile applications. Just like Windows (PC) systems use an .exe file for installing software, Android does the same.

Q: Why CloudApks.com can guarantee APK 100% safe?

A: Whenever someone wants to download an APK file from CloudApks.com, we'll check the corresponding APK file on Google Play and allow user download it directly (of course, we'll cache it on our server). If the APK file does not exist on Google Play, we'll search it in our cache.

Q: If I install an APK from CloudApks.com, will I be able to update the app from the Play Store?

A: Yes, absolutely. The Play Store installs APKs it downloads from Google's servers, and sideloading from a site like CloudApks.com goes through a very similar process, except you're the one performing the downloading and initiating the installation (sideloading).
As soon as the Play Store finds a version of the app newer than the one you've sideloaded, it will commence an update.

Q: What are Android Application permissions?

A: Applications require access to certain systems within your device. When you install an application, you are notified of all of the permissions required to run that application.

App Permissions

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers app apk 16.5.2 apk requires following permissions:
  • Allows applications to open network sockets.
  • Allows applications to access information about networks.
  • Allows an application to read from external storage.
  • Allows an application to write to external storage.
  • Allows access to the list of accounts in the Accounts Service.
  • Allows using PowerManager WakeLocks to keep processor from sleeping or screen from dimming.
  • Allows an application to read the user's contacts data.
  • Allows an app to access approximate location.
  • Allows an app to access precise location.
  • Allows applications to access information about Wi-Fi networks.
  • Allows an application to read the user's calendar data.
  • Allows an application to write the user's calendar data.
  • Required to be able to access the camera device.
  • Allows access to the vibrator.
  • Allows an application to record audio.
  • Allows an application to modify global audio settings.
  • Allows read only access to phone state, including the phone number of the device, current cellular network information, the status of any ongoing calls, and a list of any PhoneAccounts registered on the device.
  • Allows applications to connect to paired bluetooth devices.
  • Allows an application to broadcast sticky intents.

Previous versions

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.5.2:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 52 MB
Download Apk

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.5.1:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 52 MB
Download Apk

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.4.1:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 52 MB
Download Apk

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.4:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 52 MB
Download Apk

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.3.1:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 51.7 MB
Download Apk

Care.com: Find Babysitters & Caregivers 16.2.1:
Published on: April 13, 2021
File size: 51.9 MB
Download Apk