Home  ›  Travel & Local Apps  › Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental icon

Avis Car Rental 10.7

Updated: June 18, 2021
Advertisement

More informations

License: Free
Version: 10.7
File size: 71.2 MB
Publish date: April 10, 2021
Minimum OS Android 6.0+ (Marshmallow)
Category Android Travel & Local Apps
App name com.avis.androidapp

Screenshot thumbnail

About Avis Car Rental app

Table of contents

  1. CloudApks's Review
  2. What's New
  3. Description
  4. User's Reviews
  5. Instruction for installing
  6. FAQ

CloudApks's review

Avis Car Rental app is a free Android Travel & Local app, has been published by Avis Budget Group, Inc. on April 10, 2021.

Avis Car Rental 10.7 is latest version of Avis Car Rental app updated by CloudApks.com on June 18, 2021. On this page you can find Avis Car Rental apk details, app permissions, previous versions, installing instruction as well as usefull reviews from verified users.

Avis Car Rental app apk we provide on this webiste is original and unmodified, no viruses or malware, no additional costs. If there are any problems about downloading, installing this app apk, please let us know.

What's New (Latest updates)

• Minor bug and security fixes

The Description

Need to rent a car on the go? The Avis Car Rental app has you covered. Exclusive to the Avis app, Avis Preferred members gain access to all features as well as exchanging or upgrading your car upon arriving at the rental location, quickly returning your car, locking and unlocking your car and more real-time rental features. Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers at any time.

Avis Preferred members can also earn points by opting in upon check out. With the Avis app, you can make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7. Using the Avis app will also provide access to getting a receipt, viewing and reviewing past rentals and contacting Roadside Assistance for immediate help.

By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou. The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback

Or contact us at
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: custserv@avis.com
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
7K+ Ratings
5 ★ (1306)
4 ★ (209)
3 ★ (369)
2 ★ (598)
1 ★ (4020)

(*) is required


  • 5 : Initial reservations in addition to changing the return date was as easy as any reservations I have made. Though enjoy working with Axis.
  • 1 : For some reason you need to enable location to do anything. There is no reason Avis needs to know where I am, ever.
  • 4 : All functions work fine with the exception of picking my car on arrival. I have yet had it working once. Every time I tried that it says no car available to choose from. So I end up going to the preferred center like I used to.
  • 5 : I don't blame the app since every airport is so freaking different. I enjoy the app very much, but every airport Avis have been inconsistent, no cars to not being able to pick my car.
  • 5 : Very convenient and so simple to use and navigate
  • 3 : I've repeatedly requested for a confirmation email link to be sent so I can activate my account but it was never sent. Yes, I checked my email address for typos and also checked my spam folder. Ugh.
  • 5 : Makes renting easy, just go to the window and pick up the keys! Have also had great luck modifying and extending rentals when necessary without having to call someone or visit the already busy branch. Best car rental app out there!
  • 1 : This app is god-awful it does not allow me me to make a payment using this app I have to drive an hour and 45 minutes to the location they do not answer the phone over there I have a credit card on file that has plenty of money and it has not been able to charge my card for some reason I've been renting for 3 months from these people now I cannot earn money because my rental has not been paid for there is nobody you can call that can help you and when you call them they don't answer the phone
  • 1 : App is useless. Can't select your car or modify a reservation, always gives an error or doesn't alllow a changes. Most of the menus don't work or do anything useful.
  • 1 : Sucks. Need a chat option since calling gets you nowhere.
  • 1 : Pleased in some ways and extremely disappointed in several others. I was given a $20 Uber Voucher and code to get to Avis location. The code didn't work. I called in to customer service to tell Avis about this...AND THE AGENT HUNG UP ON ME!!!
  • 1 : Avis has the worst app, generally does not work well. Their phone system is disastrous, zero chance you will reach a live human being who can answer your questions.
  • 3 : Preferred status, travel and rent Avis every week.. Sometimes it works, Sometimes not, thus I wait in lines to get my car
  • 1 : Keep getting cannot process reservation error when trying to pick up a car. This has been going on for months. Useless
  • 1 : Went in about 20 times to modify drop off locations nothing but problems will still have to take care of it in person.

Instruction for installing Avis Car Rental app apk on Android devices

Step 1: Download Avis Car Rental app apk on this page, save it to easy-to-find location.

Step 2: Make sure that third-party applications are allowed on your device. Go to Menu > Settings > Security and check Unknown Sources to allow your device to install applications from sources other than the Google Play Store.

Step 2: Open Downloads on your device by going to My Files or Files, tap the APK file you downloaded (com.avis.androidapp-v10.7.apk), tap Install when prompted, this app will be installed on your device.

Note: Detailed steps may be varies with device. This apk file can also be installed on other devices like Windows, PC, Mac, Blackberry, ... Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

FAQ

Q: What is an APK File?

A: An Android Package Kit (APK for short) is the package file format used by the Android operating system for distribution and installation of mobile applications. Just like Windows (PC) systems use an .exe file for installing software, Android does the same.

Q: Why CloudApks.com can guarantee APK 100% safe?

A: Whenever someone wants to download an APK file from CloudApks.com, we'll check the corresponding APK file on Google Play and allow user download it directly (of course, we'll cache it on our server). If the APK file does not exist on Google Play, we'll search it in our cache.

Q: If I install an APK from CloudApks.com, will I be able to update the app from the Play Store?

A: Yes, absolutely. The Play Store installs APKs it downloads from Google's servers, and sideloading from a site like CloudApks.com goes through a very similar process, except you're the one performing the downloading and initiating the installation (sideloading).
As soon as the Play Store finds a version of the app newer than the one you've sideloaded, it will commence an update.

Q: What are Android Application permissions?

A: Applications require access to certain systems within your device. When you install an application, you are notified of all of the permissions required to run that application.

App Permissions

Avis Car Rental app apk 10.7 apk requires following permissions:
  • Allows applications to open network sockets.
  • Allows applications to access information about networks.
  • Allows applications to access information about Wi-Fi networks.
  • Allows an app to access approximate location.
  • Allows an app to access precise location.
  • Allows an app to use fingerprint hardware.
  • Allows an application to read the user's calendar data.
  • Allows an application to write the user's calendar data.
  • Allows an application to write to external storage.
  • Allows an application to read from external storage.
  • Allows applications to discover and pair bluetooth devices.
  • Allows applications to connect to paired bluetooth devices.
  • Allows an application to receive the ACTION_BOOT_COMPLETED that is broadcast after the system finishes booting.
  • Allows using PowerManager WakeLocks to keep processor from sleeping or screen from dimming.
  • Required to be able to access the camera device.
  • Allows access to the vibrator.

Previous versions

Avis Car Rental 10.7:
Published on: April 10, 2021
File size: 71.2 MB
Download Apk

Avis Car Rental 10.6:
Published on: January 26, 2021
File size: 71.1 MB
Download Apk

Avis Car Rental 10.5:
Published on: November 09, 2020
File size: 70.9 MB
Download Apk

Avis Car Rental 10.4:
Published on: October 02, 2020
File size: 46.3 MB
Download Apk

Avis Car Rental 10.3:
Published on: August 02, 2020
File size: 49.5 MB
Download Apk

Avis Car Rental 10.2:
Published on: June 04, 2020
File size: 49.7 MB
Download Apk